Inspiration Academy

Inspire • Innovate • Mentor

Tennis Academy

Welcome From the Director

Welcome to Inspiration Academy Tennis!  The IA Tennis Academy develops champions from “the inside-out” through a transformational program that recognizes how character and the right heart, drive accomplishment. Our international coaching staff, with over 30 years of experience coaching elite and national teams, provides world renown training and mentorship for tennis players at all ages and levels. Inspiration Academy coaches have proven results with a track record of developing champions from 6 years of age to pro-tournament winners, coaching both Davis Cup and Federation Cup Teams, and producing players who were awarded hundreds of college scholarships.  From the time a player walks onto our courts, they experience something dramatically different.  Our players experience real, quantifiable results. It is the intensive commitment to our “inside out training” that sets IA apart.  Welcome to the difference. – Coach Ashley Hobson


Inspiration Academy Tennis offers players a state-of-the-art facility located at the heart of competitive tennis in Bradenton, FL and only 20 minutes from the white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.   Our facility features:

  • 8 Hard Courts
  • 2 Clay Courts
  • 3 Serving Towers
  • Turf Training Field
  • Sand Training Area
  • Fully-Equipped Weight Room
  • Sunny Florida Weather

Current Students

Leilani Sanchez, Lydia Kovats, Zvonko Bencedic, Noah Van Dyk, Haley Roberts, Savio Gracias, Kevin Jiang, Mia Petrov, Nikola Kohout, Barbora Kohout, Raluca Velcu, Dimitri Spirodinov, Novak Zhao, Dominic Arnel, Perry Howard, Laura Martins, Lia Karantcheva, Gabby Karantcheva, Alexa Karantcheva, Leo Du Plooy, Amanda Rodgers, Ruby Broadfoot, Gabby Broadfoot, Maxine Lippens, Maxonce Lippens, Michael Hobson, Sofia Rojas, Lee Moorman, Jonah Braswell, Micah Braswell, Maxine Ng

  • William O Connell
  • Brian Oldfield
  • Ryan Cheung
  • Jack Hui
  • Martin Sayer
  • Petra Rampre

  • Calvin Kemp
  • Kir Kemp
  • Petra Rampre
  • Ryan Cheung
  • Michael Sinha

  • Calvin Kemp
  • Jadon Phillips
  • Gabriel Robinson
  • Ariel Caldwell
  • Katherine White
  • Ryan Cheung

College Scholarships

  • Katherine White – Notre Dame
  • Michael Sinha – Wisconsin
  • Calvin Kemp – GA State
  • Kir Kemp – GA State
  • Christian Gochnauer – GA State
  • Trenton Spinks – GA State
  • Jon Crist – Samford
  • Robert Nunnery – Samford
  • Alison Mills – US Carolina
  • Ryan Cheung – U California, Irvine
  • Taylor Davis – Flagler
  • Chris Eastwood – Georgia Southwestern
  • Randy Phillips – UNC-Greensboro
  • Dana Guentert – Michigan State
  • Josh Finkelstein – U California, SB
  • Jack Hui – U California, SB
  • Mark Guentert – US Coast Guard Academy
  • Ricky Hui – Rollins College
  • Brian Hung – Michigan
  • Alexis Lee – North Georgia
  • Courtney McLane – Alabama
  • Erin Mills – Tusculum College
  • Brian Oldfield – MIT
  • Anastasia Opata – Washington State
  • Taylor Place – St Marys
  • Terry Richardson – Xavier
  • Jack Schoeman – Bethany
  • Katherine Shaw – U North Greenville
  • Leah Pridgeon – GCSU
  • Ronald Chow – Azuza
  • Sam Yates – Mercer University
  • Drew Wendel – UT Chattanooga
  • Kevin Dong – Case Western
  • Ataman Billor – Case Western
  • Wayne Wong – UC Berkeley
  • Freja Zacho – Coastal Carolina